Beards, razors, and the history of shaving – BBC Radio interview from 2011

Over the past year, I’ve noticed that many of the hits on my site have been related to my work on razors and shaving. Accordingly, I thought it might be fun to upload a radio interview I did from a couple of years back, talking to the legendary Roy Noble about my work.

Admittedly I’m no Melvyn Bragg when it comes to interviews…but I did my best and it was fun! Let me know what you think.

https://soundcloud.com/#doctoral-1/dr-withey-on-shaving-18-2-11

p.s. not sure about the copyright issues here…I’m sure the BBC will be good enough to let me know if they’re not happy!

Leave a Reply

